Guest Reviews

Please look at our guest reviews !

  • 17/08/2014 - Leisure traveller : 3.8 /5
    I like the room
  • 06/08/2014 - Leisure traveller : 4.8 /5
    The Splendid is in a ideal position- and offered us exactly what we wanted- Beautifully maintained and very friendly people , we are looking foward to coming back in the future
  • 04/08/2014 - Leisure traveller : 4.2 /5
    location was perfect. the cleanness and comfort of the hotel was good. the view was perfect
  • 29/07/2014 - Leisure traveller : 4.2 /5
    I have stayed in some of the 'smart' hotels in Cannes but none had the enjoyable package of The Splendid.
  • 27/07/2014 - Leisure traveller : 4 /5
    Great location. Lovely staff. Hotel needs to be refurbished.
  • 21/07/2014 - Leisure traveller : 4.1 /5
    great stay, but we were very much annoyed by the noise from the street (music, loud people, disco etc.).
  • 17/07/2014 - Leisure traveller : 4.1 /5
    Overall very good car parking the only problem
  • 16/07/2014 - Leisure traveller : 4.8 /5
    A lovely hotel in a great location for a stay in Cannes.
  • 22/06/2014 - Leisure traveller : 4.6 /5
    We thought everything was excellent and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
  • 14/06/2014 - Leisure traveller : 4.8 /5
    Vertical nice location, nice and big rooms and good prices.
  • 13/06/2014 - Leisure traveller : 3.8 /5
    we enjoyed our stay and hope to return.
  • 09/06/2014 - Leisure traveller : 4.5 /5
    We had 2 complaints. Our air con was not working at all on arrival. It was speedily rectified over the following hour by staff. On 2 occasions over 4 night stay we came back to our room late afternoon to a bad drain smell that filled the room and was also evident in the corridor. This was seen to the following morning when we reported it , but returned 2 days later. Overall we really enjoyed our stay. Stunning views from room. Charming old style ambiance of the whole family run hotel.
  • 08/06/2014 - Leisure traveller : 4.2 /5
    Best Location to see Cannes by Walking. Rooms with port view at Budget Price.
  • 01/06/2014 - Leisure traveller : 4.5 /5
    We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Splendid very much. We were given the balcony we asked for and the staff were friendly and helpful. the location of the hotel was excellent.
  • 30/05/2014 - Leisure traveller : 4.6 /5
    We just love your breakfast balcony
  • 20/05/2014 - Leisure traveller : 5 /5
    If I visit Cannes again I will definately choose Hotel Splendid again.
  • 19/05/2014 - Leisure traveller : 5 /5
    The location of the hotel is great ! And it has the most outstanding view at the old port ! I am very pleased that i have chosen your hotel for my holiday !
  • 18/05/2014 - Leisure traveller : 4.3 /5
    Excellent and excellent
  • 07/05/2014 - Leisure traveller : 5 /5
    I have stayed here previously for 10 days in August 2012 and August 2011 with my husband. We thoroughly enjoyed the high standards of the hotel. The location, the cost effectiveness and amazing staff and on this occasion when I brought my friends for the first time they were equally impressed and plan on returning with their husbands. Our ages ranged from 40+ to 60+ & everyone loved the hotel because of its charm and high quality of care for its customers. I am certainly going to return.
  • 06/05/2014 - Leisure traveller : 4.8 /5
    We enjoied a marvellous stay for three nights at this very excellent hotel in the middle of Cannes. We will be happy to come back.
  • 29/04/2014 - Leisure traveller : 5 /5
    We wanted a few days of complete rest and relaxation and that is what we got. The large balcony and the kitchenette were excellent and the room seemed well sound-proofed.
  • 24/04/2014 - Leisure traveller : 3.8 /5
    Very central location, very good for exploring Cannes, closeness to Palais du Festival, overlooking harbour; nicly renovated
  • 13/04/2014 - Leisure traveller : 4.8 /5
    Wonderful stay, thank you !
  • 23/03/2014 - Leisure traveller : 4.6 /5
    We enjoyed our two day stay at the Hotel, and we are considering a return visit. We have already told friends about our pleaseant experience
  • 23/02/2014 - Leisure traveller : 4.8 /5
    As always extremely comfortable and very friendly staff
  • 19/02/2014 - Leisure traveller : 4.1 /5
    Very enjoyable stay. Lovely view over old port. Left feeling nice and relaxed. With lovely memories
  • 19/02/2014 - Leisure traveller : 5 /5
    Will gladly return
  • 11/02/2014 - Leisure traveller : 4.3 /5
    This is a charming hotel, you feel almost like beeng home.
  • 10/02/2014 - Business traveller : 4.8 /5
    One of the best hotels in Cannes i ever had been...
  • 30/01/2014 - Leisure traveller : 4.2 /5
    Very nice hotel. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Perfect location great views from our room. Thank you.
  • 17/01/2014 - Business traveller : 4.4 /5
    Business Trip, well located for the whole of Cannes. Very professional, helpful and friendly staff. Kettle in room was a welcomed extra.
  • 26/12/2013 - Leisure traveller : 4.3 /5
    Would definitely stay there again
  • 07/12/2013 - Leisure traveller : 4.6 /5
    Very good price/quality/location
  • 18/11/2013 - Leisure traveller : 5 /5
    Thank you so much I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay at your hotel and your usual warm welcome, comfortable room and breakfast in your lovely breakfast room. I look forward to returning again and again. Kind regards, Elenor Collins
  • 07/11/2013 - Leisure traveller : 5 /5
    Superb hotel in a magnificent location with tip top personal service though out our stay.
  • 16/10/2013 - Business traveller : 4.3 /5
    The location of the Splendid is fantastic and the hotel staff are really friendly and welcoming especially the girls on reception
  • 12/10/2013 - Business traveller : 4.3 /5
    Fresh fruit salat / Brown Bread !
  • 04/10/2013 - Leisure traveller : 3.5 /5
    Stayed for 7 days for the 3rd time this year. In the past we have been given a welcome bottle of Champagne but not this time? Web site says stay for 5 nights and receive Champagne? we did not? Some staff behind reception not friendly! do not seem to care whether you are there or not? Other members very friendly so not all staff have this bad attitude.
  • 02/10/2013 - Leisure traveller : 5 /5
    Perfect hotel with very nice interiors, perfect view on the city and the best location.
  • 27/09/2013 - Leisure traveller : 4.6 /5
    Overall always so nice to stay at Splendid. The couple of scores of 4 above is only there because even the best can sometimes be even better ;-)
  • 24/09/2013 - Leisure traveller : 5 /5
    The hotel and the staff could not have been nicer. We enjoyed our stay tremdendously. Thank you!!
  • 24/09/2013 - Leisure traveller : 4 /5
    A very welcoming homely and central hotel.
  • 11/09/2013 - Leisure traveller : 4.1 /5
    Good good good
  • 08/09/2013 - Leisure traveller : 3.6 /5
    I would rank the over all experience not good for one reason. The shower head had to be held in order to shower. I am 64 years old and have traveled thousands of nights in hotels and never had to hold my shower head. How much would it cost to add a shower head holder to the wall of the shower?
  • 06/09/2013 - Leisure traveller : 4.6 /5
    the staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Natalie!
  • 28/08/2013 - Leisure traveller : 3.4 /5
    good, apart from mould growing in the bathroom
  • 27/08/2013 - Leisure traveller : 4.4 /5
    A very good hotel in a very good location, a lovely room with a great view. Very clean and good value for money. We will look forward to coming back.
  • 26/08/2013 - Leisure traveller : 4.6 /5
    Hotel had a great location, the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Our room was a good size with a beautiful view of the tower and partial water view.
  • 21/08/2013 - Leisure traveller : 3.8 /5
    Good hotel for a short trip to Cannes. No big extras but clean and good breakfast. Location is excellent and staff nice
  • 15/08/2013 - Leisure traveller : 5 /5
    As two years ago. Exelent Will come back anytime.
  • 14/08/2013 - Leisure traveller : 4.5 /5
    very good location which made a great holiday
  • 14/08/2013 - Leisure traveller : 4.8 /5
    Amazing! We had a great time, it was our second time back and we will be back again! Bc the hotel & staff & Location is all amazing!!!
  • 13/08/2013 - Leisure traveller : 4.8 /5
    It was our first stay at the hotel, and we have never been aware of Hotel Splendid before, eventhough it´s in the middle of everything. We were very happy with our first meet, and hope it will not be our last.
  • 09/08/2013 - Business traveller : 5 /5
    very lovely place
  • 08/08/2013 - Leisure traveller : 4.6 /5
    Lovely room
  • 27/07/2013 - Leisure traveller : 3.8 /5
    good location
  • 27/07/2013 - Leisure traveller : 4.8 /5
    Overall we were very satisfied with our stay.
  • 24/07/2013 - Leisure traveller : 4.6 /5
    Always a pleasure to stay at Hotel Splendid right in the center of Cannes.
  • 23/07/2013 - Leisure traveller : 3.4 /5
    good overall quality. room a bit too small. not great choice in the fridge.
  • 16/07/2013 - Leisure traveller : 4.6 /5
    Great stay!
  • 14/07/2013 - Leisure traveller : 3.6 /5
    The view of Marina is amazing. Obviously is a noisy location but unavoidable if you decide to stay in the heart of the city. Hotel decoration with aged but well maintained furniture and nice tableau drifts the guests to years back.
  • 10/07/2013 - Leisure traveller : 4.8 /5
    The experience of staying at the Hotel was first class for location and room. The views outstanding too. My thoughts were it was a very glamerous hotel in a very glamerous location. Cannes did not disapoint and niether did the hotel. Top marks to all. Anne Goff
  • 09/07/2013 - Leisure traveller : 4.5 /5
    We had a great stay
  • 08/07/2013 - Leisure traveller : 4.3 /5
    We always enjoy staying with you and this visit was as good as all others. Each visit feels a bit more like a return to a friends.
  • 03/07/2013 - Leisure traveller : 4.3 /5
    Very pleasant experience, great welcoming and supporting staff and perfect location
  • 27/06/2013 - Business traveller : 3.4 /5
    I love your hotel and have stayed there for many years during the Cannes Lions Festival. But this time I was given a very expensive room with a terrace, which I did not need or want. I much prefer a sea view since I am very busy during the Festival and can never use the terrace. Also, for the price (450 Euros!!!), I could have a room at the Carlton, with much better amenities and service. This room was not that great. It smelled of smoke. The shelves in the cupboard were dusty. The shower didn't have a stand high enough to hold it. It is hard to overlook the little details if I'm paying such a high price. If I am given only a choice of this room in the future, I will have to find another place to stay. even though I really love the Splendid.
  • 23/06/2013 - Leisure traveller : 3.6 /5
    Fantastic view
  • 17/06/2013 - Leisure traveller : 3 /5
    I have been coming to the Splendid since I was 20 years old and always enjoyed my stay.The personnel of the hotel have always been pleasant and helpful.
  • 06/06/2013 - Leisure traveller : 4.1 /5
    Very nice serviceminded staff. Reception area too small. Balcony not cleand from bird droppings.
  • 29/05/2013 - Leisure traveller : 5 /5
    Lovely room, small but more than compensated by the view from the balcony.
  • 07/05/2013 - Leisure traveller : 4.8 /5
    Stayed here about 14 years ago - still very friendly, relaxed and comfortable. Helpful staff. Now that we have sold our appartment in Cannes will certainly stay in the Splendid again.
  • 30/04/2013 - Leisure traveller : 3.5 /5
    Everything is fine. Only breakfast service (space) needs improvement.
  • 27/04/2013 - Leisure traveller : 5 /5
    A superb experience, first class hotel, service and staff, who couldn`t have been more helpful. We were fortunate also to have been able to sit and chat with the most charming Mrs Cagnet and recieve a wonderful insight to the Hotel and how it is run, also it was very noticable that the excellent manager, Jean-Christopher,is totally committed to the comfort and well-being of guests at all times.
  • 27/04/2013 - Business traveller : 4 /5
    floors and walls of the rooms could do with updating
  • 22/04/2013 - Leisure traveller : 4.1 /5
    We love the very friendly and competent staff,the location and the great breakfast buffet . The flat under the roof suits our needs well, and despite the low roof, it is perfectly satisfactory. The only thing that we regretted was the considerably higher price per night compared to last time . (Last summer we paid for the same appartment for the same amount of people 150€ per night !) We will come back anyway, your hotel is lovely and very welcoming ! Thanks for the good service ,kind regards
  • 22/04/2013 - Leisure traveller : 3.8 /5
    I had a fantastic time in Cannes staying at the Hotel Splendid, the staff were lovely, the location superb and it was a beautiful base for my exploration of the area.
  • 11/04/2013 - Leisure traveller : 4.6 /5
    Location: central, room and service: very good and confortable. It was fine, that our dog was allowed to come with us. We liked the balkon with view.
  • 01/04/2013 - Leisure traveller : 3.8 /5
    Pleasant and central
  • 23/03/2013 - Leisure traveller : 3.6 /5
    We like to visit once a year
  • 12/03/2013 - Leisure traveller : 4.8 /5
    Wonderful - loved the view and everything else - quality towels appreciated. Skirt on sink lovely. Staff outstanding. Thanks!!
  • 12/03/2013 - Leisure traveller : 5 /5
    Alles ok,sehr zufrieden.
  • 11/03/2013 - Leisure traveller : 4.6 /5
    Excellent customer service especially from Natalie on reception. My continental breakfast arrived every morning in my room on time and very well presented.
  • 10/03/2013 - Leisure traveller : 5 /5
    Great hotel, very comfortable stay with friendly,helpful staff.
  • 08/03/2013 - Leisure traveller : 4.1 /5
    Very nice hotell and fantastic owners. We really felt welcome.
  • 07/03/2013 - Leisure traveller : 4.1 /5
    We were happy with the stay and got a very nice room.
  • 05/03/2013 - Leisure traveller : 3.4 /5
    Nice stay, good hotel, the room could have been nicer and the television bigger